About Jerel

30 years old, ex college football player, current trunk driver. I’ve been powerlifting officially for 7 months, but have always been into weight lifting. I am from Katy, Tx and my home gym is BONA. My favorite color is black and white. My favorite cheat meal Blue bell ice cream.


How did you get into powerlifting? One of my friends that competed in powerlifting encouraged me after workouts. 


Current PR’s & Meet History: Squats is 540lb, Bench is 380lb and Deadlift is 540lb. One meet in the USAPL but will be switching to USPA.


Music: Crunk music and trap music. Texas rap and west coast rap.


Team Expectations: To grow into a more technical powerlifter, going through the trainings and become stronger mentally and physically 


Favorite Lift: Bench press is my all time favorite, because I love getting the pump in my arms. 


Memorial Moment: Hitting a 50 pound PR in squats and placing first place in my weight class at my very first meet and placing 3rd overall in totals in all weight classes. 


Other Interest: Eating, fishing and crabbing, playing my PS4


Favorite Quote: “A boy comes to me with a spark of interest. I feed the spark and it becomes a flame. I feed the flame and it becomes a fire. I feed the fire and it becomes a roaring blaze” - Cus D’Amato


Future Goals: To break the state record for drug tested breach press, squat, deadlifts and total. Also to qualify for nationals. 


Inspirations & Influences: My dad because he always pushed me to be bigger and better. He struggled all his life with health issues and he always wanted his children to be healthy and live the best life they can. 

 

©2017 Relentless Power Systems | Designed by Precision Media Productions | Powered by Wix!